Jobs/Internships

Many districts in Idaho are in need of school psychologists – either on a full-time, part-time, or contract basis -and many are willing to offer paid internships.

Below are links and contact information for the open positions for the 2020-2021 school year. Please know that not all positions have been posted. Please check back regularly if the position is not currently listed. 


Full Time Positions Available:

Blackfoot School District #055

Contact: Lynette Carter lynettec@d55.k12.id.us  208-785-8835


Boundary County School District #101

Contact: Sara Yoder sara.yoder@mail.bcsd101.com 208-267-7962


Coeur d'Alene Public School

Contact: Frank Maier fmaier@cdaschools.org 208-664-8241


Jefferson Joint School District 251

Contact: Jozlyn Thompson jthompson@sd251.org 208-745-6693


Kimberly School District

Contact: Marygrace Ahern mahern@kimberly.edu  208-423-4170 ext. 3052


Middleton School District

Contact: Sharlea Watkins swatkins@msd134.org 208-585-3027 ext.1054


Mountain Home School District

Contact:  Albert Longhurst  longhurst_aj@mtnhomesd.org 208-587-2580


Post Falls School District

Contact: Carol Treat ctreat@sd273.com 208-773-7246


Preston School District

Contact: Lance Harrison lance.harrison@psd201.org 208-852-2050


Vallivue School District

Contact: Letha Blick


West Ada School District

Contact: Ramona Lee Ramona Lee lee.ramona@westada.org 208-855-4500


Part Time Positions Available:

Forge International School (Middleton)

Contact: Emily Boles emily.boles@sageinternationalschool.org 208-343-7243

        • Contract position, K-8 public charter school, average 10 hours/month

Nampa School District 

Contact: Gina White gwhite@nsd131.org 208-468-4600


Sage International School (Boise)

Contact: Emily Boles emily.boles@sageinternationalschool.org 208-343-7243

        • Contract position, K-8 public charter school, average 28 hours/month


Many districts need part-time or contract work and do not advertise for positions. It is advisable to contact the directors directly with a letter of introduction for any potential openings.



If you have an open school psychology position or internship in your district and would like to have it posted on our website, please submit to ISPA here.  

2020 © Idaho School Psychologist Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software